Regions

CPOA is divided into 12 regions, with each region having its own regional board, officers and committees. The regions hold training seminars on topics of local interest and are the foundation of the association.

Click on the Region below for contact details, upcoming training sessions and meeting information.

To view the CPOA Region Map, CLICK HERE

To volunteer with your local region, CLICK HERE

To request region training, CLICK HERE


Region I

Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties

Region I

Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties

Assistant Chief Tom Sims
Watsonville Police Department
Email: 
thomas.sims@cityofwatsonville.org 

Chief David Honda
Watsonville Police Department
Email: david.honda@cityofwatsonville.org

Region II

Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara Counties

Region II

Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Mike Boehrer
San Ramon Police Department
Email: mboehrer@sanramon.ca.gov

Communications Officer

Officer James Woehrman
Pleasant Hill Police Department
Email: jwoehrman@ci.pleasant-hill.ca.us

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Gretchen Rose
East Bay Regional Parks Police Department
Email: grose@ebparks.org

Training Officers

Sergeant Scott Cliatt
El Cerrito Police Department
Email: Scliatt@ci.el-cerrito.ca.us

Captain Oliver Collins
Emeryville Police Department
Email: ocollins@emeryville.org 

Region III

Del Norte, Humbolt, Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity Counties

Region III

Del Norte, Humbolt, Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity Counties

Chair

Undersheriff Eric Magrini
Shasta County Sheriff’s Department
Email: emagrini@co.shasta.ca.us

Vice Chair

Captain Greg Baarts
California Highway Patrol
Email: gbaarts@chp.ca.gov 

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Ryan Ham
California Highway Patrol
Email: rham@chp.ca.gov

Membership Officer

Lieutenant Peter Brindley
Redding Police Department
Email: pbrindley@reddingpolice.org

Training Officer

Sergeant Eric Forsberg
Redding Police Department
Email: eforsberg@reddingpolice.org

 

State Board Member/Legislative Officer
Sheriff Jon Lopey
Siskiyou County Sheriff’s Department
Email: jon.e.lopey@siskiyou.org

Next Regional Meeting: Click Here

Region IV

El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, and Yolo Counties

Region IV

El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, and Yolo Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Mary Saporito
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: msaporito@sacsheriff.com

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Todd Henry
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: thenry@sacsheriff.com

Communications Officers

Lieutenant Brian Ellis
Sacramento Police Department
Email: bellis@pd.cityofsacramento.org

Lieutenant Rodney Rego
Stockton Police Department
Email: Rodney.rego@stocktongov.com

Membership Officer

Lieutenant Burk Stearns
Sacramento Regional Transit District/Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: bstearns@sacsheriff.com

Training Officers

Commander Jason Browning
Folsom Police Department
Email: jbrowning@folsom.ca.us

Captain Charles Meeks
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: cmeeks@sacsheriff.com

Deputy Labin Wilson
Placer County Sheriff’s Department
Email: lwilson@placer.ca.gov

Secretary

Sergeant Melvin Oania
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: moania@sacsheriff.com

Members at Large

Lieutenant Robert Patton
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: rpatton@sacsheriff.com

Region V

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, and Tulare Counties

Region V

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, and Tulare Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Craig Hinch
California Highway Patrol
Email: chinch@chp.ca.gov

Communications Officer

Deputy Chief Tom Wilson
DMV, Investigations
Email: thomas.wilson@dmv.ca.gov

Legislative Officer

Chief Michael Salvador
Coalinga Police Department
Email: msalvador@coalinga.com

Membership Officer

Investigator Adam Jimenez
DMV, Investigations
Email: adam.jimenez@dmv.ca.gov

Training Officers

Lieutenant Jason Townsend
Bakersfield Police Department
Email: jtownsend6@bak.rr.com

Lieutenant Brian Esteves
Madera Police Department
Email: besteves@cityofmaderapd.org

Members at Large

Captain Karl Anderson
Hanford Police Department
Email: kanderson@cityofhanfordca.com

Commander Dino Lawson
Madera Police Department
Email: dlawnson@cityofmaderapd.org

State Board Member
Sheriff Jay Varney
Madera County Sheriff’s Office
Email: jvarney@co.madera.ca.gov

Next Regional Meeting: Click Here

Region VI

Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Region VI

Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Chair

Sergeant Tom Graham
California Highway Patrol
Email: tgraham@chp.ca.gov

Secretary

Senior Investigator Bill Smyser
San Bernardino County District Attorney’s Office
Email: WSmyser@sbcda.org

Past Chair

Lieutenant Ron Driscoll
Murietta Police Department
Email: rdriscoll@murrieta.org

Secretary

Captain David Goldberg
CA Department of Insurance, Fraud Division
Email: goldbergd@insurance.ca.gov

Training Officer

Captain Phil Holder
Banning Police Department
Email: pholder@ci.banning.ca.us

Membership Officer

Captain Kevin Porter
California Highway Patrol
Email: kporter@chp.ca.gov

State Board Member
Assistant Chief Marc Shaw
California Highway Patrol
Email: mrshaw@chp.ca.gov

Region VII

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Region VII

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Mike Brown
California Highway Patrol
Email: msbrown@chp.ca.gov

Vice Chair

Asst. Chief Mark D’Arelli
California Highway Patrol
Email: MDArelli@chp.ca.gov

Communications Officer

Police Services Officer Laura Perry
Ventura Police Department
Email: lperry@venturapd.org

Legislative Officer

Sergeant Greg Margetin
Ventura County Sheriff’s Department
Email: greg.margetin@ventura.org

Training Officer

Administrative Assistant Dalilah Rodriguez
Ventura County Sheriff’s Department
Email: dalilah.rodriguez@ventura.org

State Board Member

Captain Cindy Pontes
California Highway Patrol
Email: cpontes@chp.ca.gov

Region VIII

Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

Region VIII

Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

Chair

Sergeant Eric Swift
Napa County Sheriff’s Department
Email: eric.swift@countyofnapa.org

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Gary Pitkin
Napa Police Department
Email: gpitkin@cityofnapa.org

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Chase Haag
Napa Police Department
Email: chaag@cityofnapa.org

Membership Officer

Captain Rob Lenke
Fairfield Police Department
Email: Rlenke@fairfield.ca.gov 

Training Officer

Lieutenant Ron Klein
Petaluma Police Department
Email: Rklein@ci.petaluma.ca.us

State Board Member

Chief Randy Fenn
Fairfield Police Department
Email: rfenn@fairfield.ca.gov

Region IX

Imperial, Orange and San Diego Counties

Region IX

Imperial, Orange and San Diego Counties

Lieutenant Kevin Lehan
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: kevin.lehan@carlsbadca.gov

Lieutenant Rhonda Cleggett
Fullerton Police Department
Email: rcleggett@fullertonpd.org

Sergeant Matthew August
Irvine Police Department
Email: maugust@cityofirvine.or

Captain Matt Sheppard
Fountain Valley Police Department
Email: matt.sheppard@fountainvalley.org

Commander Mike Chapman
Westminster Police Department
Email: Mchapman@Westminsterca.gov

Sergeant Greg Faessel
Cypress Police Department
Email: gfaessel@ci.cypress.ca.us

 

State Board Member

Lieutenant Cathy Scherer
Irvine Police Department
Email: cscherer@ci.irvine.ca.us

Region X

Los Angeles County

Region X

Los Angeles County

Chair

Lieutenant Donald Mauk
Long Beach Police Department
Email: donald.mauk@longbeach.gov

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Shane Buckhannon
El Monte Police Department
Email: mbuckhannon@elmontepd.org

Communications Officer

Commander Garrett Kennedy
Alhambra Police Department
Email: gkennedy@alhambrapd.org

Legislative Officer

Sergeant Angela Voorhees
CSUN Police Department
Email: angela.voorhees@csun.edu

Membership Officer

Commander Coronne Jacob
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Email: cljacob@lasd.org

Membership Committee

Deputy Michelle Roberts
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Email: mlrobert@lasd.org

Sergeant Logan Braun
Los Angeles Port Police
Email: Lbraun@portla.org

Training Committee

Sergeant Jose Solorio
California Department of Insurance, Fraud Division
Email: jose.solorio@insurance.ca.gov

Sergeant Eugene Kim
Beverly Hills Police Department
Email: Ekim@beverlyhills.org

Past Chair

Sergeant Rudy Gatto
Irwindale Police Department
Email: rgatto@IrwindaleCA.gov

State Board Member

Chief Ty Henshaw
Irwindale Police Department
Email: thenshaw@IrwindaleCA.gov

Region XI

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Plumas, Sierra, Sutter, and Yuba Counties

Region XI

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Plumas, Sierra, Sutter, and Yuba Counties

Region Board – TBD

Region XII

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

Region XII

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

Assistant Chief Rick Armendariz
Modesto Police Department
Email:Armendarizr@modestopd.com