Regions

CPOA is divided into 10 regions, with each region having its own regional board, officers and committees. The regions hold training seminars on topics of local interest and are the foundation of the association.

Click on the Region below for contact details, upcoming training sessions and meeting information.

To view the CPOA Region Map, CLICK HERE

To volunteer with your local region, click here.


Region I

Orange County

Region I

Orange County

Chair

Lieutenant Rhonda Cleggett
Fullerton Police Department
Email: rcleggett@fullertonpd.org

Vice Chair

Captain Kevin Childe
Fountain Valley Police Department
Email: kevin.childe@fountainvalley.org

Fiscal Officer

Sergeant Matthew August
Irvine Police Department
Email: maugust@cityofirvine.org

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Matt Sheppard
Fountain Valley Police Department
Email: matt.sheppard@fountainvalley.org

Membership Officer

Commander Mike Chapman
Westminster Police Department
Email: Mchapman@Westminsterca.gov

Training Officer

Sergeant Greg Faessel
Cypress Police Department
Email: gfaessel@ci.cypress.ca.us

State Board Member
Lieutenant Cathy Scherer
Irvine Police Department
Email: cscherer@ci.irvine.ca.us

NEXT MEETING: TBA


Region II

Alameda, Contra Costa, Monterey, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara and Santa Cruz Counties

Region II

Alameda, Contra Costa, Monterey, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara and Santa Cruz Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Mike Boehrer
San Ramon Police Department
Email: mboehrer@sanramon.ca.gov

Vice Chair

Assistant Chief Tom Sims
Watsonville Police Department
Email: thomas.sims@cityofwatsonville.org 

Run to Remember/Communications Officer

Officer James Woehrman
Pleasant Hill Police Department
Email: jwoehrman@ci.pleasant-hill.ca.us

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Gretchen Rose
East Bay Regional Parks Police Department
Email: grose@ebparks.org

Training Officer

Sergeant Scott Cliatt
El Cerrito Police Department
Email: Scliatt@ci.el-cerrito.ca.us

State Board Member
Chief David Honda
Watsonville Police Department
Email: david.honda@cityofwatsonville.org

NEXT MEETING:


Region III

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity and Yuba Counties


Region III

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity and Yuba Counties

Chair

Assistant Chief Todd Garr
California Highway Patrol
Email: tgarr@chp.ca.gov

Vice Chair

Captain Greg Baarts
California Highway Patrol
Email: gbaarts@chp.ca.gov 

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Ryan Ham
California Highway Patrol
Email: rham@chp.ca.gov

Legislative Officer

Sheriff-Coroner Jon Lopey
Siskiyou County Sheriff’s Office
Email: jon.e.lopey@siskiyousheriff.org

Membership Officer

Lieutenant Peter Brindley
Redding Police Department
Email: pbrindley@reddingpolice.org

Training Officer

Captain Dave Kain
Tehama County Sheriff’s Office
Email: dkain@tehamaso.org

Member at Large

Sergeant Eric Forsberg
Redding Police Department
Email: eforsberg@reddingpolice.org

Undersheriff Eric Magrini
Shasta County Sheriff’s Department
Email: emagrini@co.shasta.ca.us

 

State Board Member
Captain Marc Coopwood
Sacramento Police Department
Email: mcoopwood@pd.cityofsacramento.org

NEXT MEETING: TBA


Region IV

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne, and Yolo Counties

Region IV

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne, and Yolo Counties

Chair

Assistant Chief Rick Armendariz
Modesto Police Department
Email: armendarizr@modestopd.com

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Mary Saporito
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: msaporito@sacsheriff.com

Communications Officers

Lieutenant Brian Ellis
Sacramento Police Department
Email: bellis@pd.cityofsacramento.org

Lieutenant Rodney Rego
Stockton Police Department
Email: Rodney.rego@stocktongov.com

Legislative Officer

Sergeant Wesley Herman
Citrus Heights Police Department
Email: wherman@citrusheights.net

Membership Officer

Lieutenant Burk Stearns
Sacramento Regional Transit District/Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: bstearns@sacsheriff.com

Training Officers

Lieutenant Jason Browning
Folsom Police Department
Email: jbrowning@folsom.ca.us

Lieutenant Todd Henry
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: thenry@sacsheriff.com

Captain Charles Meeks
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: cmeeks@sacsheriff.com

Special Agent in Charge Brent Orick
California Department of Justice
Email: brent.orick@doj.ca.gov

Members at Large

Captain Jaeson White
California Highway Patrol
Email: JDwhite@chp.ca.gov

Past Chair
Commander Daman Christensen
Citrus Heights Police Department
Email: dchristensen@citrusheights.net

 

NEXT MEETING: 


Region V

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare Counties


Region V

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare Counties

Chair

Captain Karl Anderson
Hanford Police Department
Email: kanderson@cityofhanfordca.com

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Craig Hinch
California Highway Patrol
Email: chinch@chp.ca.gov

Communications Officer

Deputy Chief Tom Wilson
DMV, Investigations
Email: thomas.wilson@dmv.ca.gov

Legislative Officer

Chief Michael Salvador
Coalinga Police Department
Email: msalvador@coalinga.com

Membership Officer

Investigator Adam Jimenez
DMV, Investigations
Email: adam.jimenez@dmv.ca.gov

Training Officers

Lieutenant Jason Townsend
Bakersfield Police Department
Email: jtownsend6@bak.rr.com

Corporal Josh Weatherbie
Farmersville Police Department
Email: jweatherbie@farmersvillepd.com

Lt. Brian Esteves
Madera Police Department
Email: besteves@cityofmaderapd.org

Members at Large

Lieutenant Ed Lynn
Visalia Police Department
Email: ed.lynn@visalisa.city

Commander Dino Lawson
Madera Police Department
Email: dlawnson@cityofmaderapd.org

State Board Member
Sheriff Jay Varney
Madera County Sheriff’s Office
Email: jvarney@co.madera.ca.gov

NEXT MEETING:


Region VI

Inyo, Mono, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Region VI

Inyo, Mono, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Chair

Sergeant Tom Graham
California Highway Patrol
Email: tgraham@chp.ca.gov

Fiscal Officer/ Past Chair

Lieutenant Ron Driscoll
Murietta Police Department
Email: rdriscoll@murrieta.org

Secretary

Captain David Goldberg
CA Department of Insurance, Fraud Division
Email: goldbergd@insurance.ca.gov

Training Officer

Captain Phil Holder
Banning Police Department
Email: pholder@ci.banning.ca.us

Membership Officer

Captain Kevin Porter
California Highway Patrol
Email: kporter@chp.ca.gov

 

State Board Member
Assistant Chief Marc Shaw
California Highway Patrol
Email: mrshaw@chp.ca.gov

NEXT MEETING: TBA


Region VII

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Region VII

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Chair

Chief Reginald Chappelle
California Highway Patrol
Email: rchappelle@chp.ca.gov

Training Officers

Sergeant Greg Margetin
Ventura County Sheriff’s Office
Email: greg.margetin@ventura.org

Administrative Assistant Dalilah Rodriguez
Ventura County Sheriff’s Office
Email: dalilah.rodriguez@ventura.org

Membership Officer

Police Services Officer Laura Perry
Ventura Police Department
Email: lperry@venturapd.org

 

NEXT MEETING:


Region VIII

Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

Region VIII

Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

Interim Chair

Sergeant Eric Swift
Napa County Sheriff’s Department
Email: eric.swift@countyofnapa.org

Vice Chair/Communications

Lieutenant Gary Pitkin
Napa Police Department
Email: gpitkin@cityofnapa.org

 

State Board Member

Chief Randy Fenn
Fairfield Police Department
Email: rfenn@fairfield.ca.gov

NEXT MEETING: TBA


Region IX

Imperial and San Diego Counties


Region IX

Imperial and San Diego Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Kevin Lehan
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: kevin.lehan@carlsbadca.gov

Vice Chair

Detective Carmelin Rivera
San Diego Police Department
Email: crivera@pd.sandiego.gov

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Aaron Doyle
Oceanside Police Department
Email: adoyle@ci.oceanside.ca.us

Membership Officer

Sergeant Travis Lambert
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: Travis.lambert@carlsbadca.gov

Training Officers

Sergeant Ryan Opeka
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: ryan.opeka@carlsbadca.gov

Lieutenant Jeff Smith
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: jeff.smith@carlsbadca.gov

 

State Board Member
Chief Neil Gallucci
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: neil.gallucci@carlsbadca.gov

NEXT MEETING: TBA


Region X

Los Angeles County

Region X

Los Angeles County

Chair

Sergeant Rudy Gatto
Irwindale Police Department
Email:rgatto@IrwindaleCA.gov

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Donald Mauk
Long Beach Police Department
Email: donald.mauk@longbeach.gov

Communications Officer

Commander Garrett Kennedy
Alhambra Police Department
Email: gkennedy@alhambrapd.org

Legislative Officer

Sergeant Angela Voorhees
CSUN Police Department
Email: angela.voorhees@csun.edu

Membership Officer

Captain Coronne Jacob
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Email: cljacob@lasd.org

Training Officer

Lieutenant Shane Buckhannon
El Monte Police Department
Email: mbuckhannon@elmontepd.org

 

State Board Member

Captain Ty Henshaw
Irwindale Police Department
Email: thenshaw@IrwindaleCA.gov