Regions

CPOA is divided into 12 regions, with each region having its own regional board, officers and committees. The regions hold training seminars on topics of local interest and are the foundation of the association.

Click on the Region below for contact details, upcoming training sessions and meeting information.

To view the CPOA Region Map, CLICK HERE

To volunteer with your local region, CLICK HERE

To request region training, CLICK HERE


Region I

Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties

Region I

Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties

Chief David Honda
Watsonville Police Department
Email: david.honda@cityofwatsonville.org

Region II

Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara Counties

Region II

Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Gretchen Rose
East Bay Regional Parks Police Department
Email: grose@ebparks.org

Vice Chair

Captain Oliver Collins
Emeryville Police Department
Email: ocollins@emeryville.org 

Communications Officer

Corporal Becky Chestnut
San Ramon Police Department
Email: bchestnut@sanramon.ca.gov

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Tom Cashion
Walnut Creek Police Department
Email: cashion@walnutcreekpd.com

Membership Officer

Detective James Woehrman
Pleasant Hill Police Department
Email: jwoehrman@pleasanthillpd.com

Training Officers

Officer Michelle Shepherd
Emeryville Police Department
Email: mshepherd@emeryville.org

Captain Chris Monahan
Piedmont Police Department
Email: cmonahan@piedmont.ca.gov

Member at Large

Lieutenant Jeff Snell
Union City Police Department
Email: jeffsnell@unioncity.org

Region III

Del Norte, Humbolt, Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity Counties

Region III

Del Norte, Humbolt, Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity Counties

Chair

Assistant Chief Greg Baarts
California Highway Patrol
Email: gbaarts@chp.ca.gov 

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Ryan Ham
California Highway Patrol
Email: rham@chp.ca.gov

Membership Officer

Lieutenant Peter Brindley
Redding Police Department
Email: pbrindley@reddingpolice.org

Training Officer

Sergeant Eric Forsberg
Redding Police Department
Email: eforsberg@reddingpolice.org

Legislative Officer

Sheriff Jon Lopey
Siskiyou County Sheriff’s Department
Email: jon.e.lopey@siskiyou.org

State Board

Undersheriff Eric Magrini
Shasta County Sheriff’s Department
Email: emagrini@co.shasta.ca.us

Next Regional Meeting: Click Here

Region IV

El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, and Yolo Counties

Region IV

El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, and Yolo Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Todd Henry
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: thenry@sacsheriff.com

Vice Chair

Commander Jason Browning
Folsom Police Department
Email: jbrowning@folsom.ca.us

Communications Officers

Lieutenant Brian Ellis
Sacramento Police Department
Email: bellis@pd.cityofsacramento.org

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Eric Heichlinger
Folsom Police Department
Email: eheichlinger@folsom.ca.us

Membership Officer

Sergeant Brandon Baldwin
California Highway Patrol
Email: bbaldwin@chp.ca.gov

Training Officers

Captain Charles Meeks
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: cmeeks@sacsheriff.com

Deputy Labin Wilson
Placer County Sheriff’s Department
Email: lwilson@placer.ca.gov

Lieutenant Rob Patton
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: rpatton@sacsheriff.com

Secretary

Sergeant Melvin Oania
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: moania@sacsheriff.com

Members at Large

Lieutenant Mary Saporito
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: msaporito@sacsheriff.com

Sergeant Wesley Herman
Citrus Heights Police Department
Email: wherman@citrusheights.net

State Board

Undersheriff Eric Maness
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: emaness@sacsheriff.com

Region V

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, and Tulare Counties

Region V

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, and Tulare Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Craig Hinch
California Highway Patrol
Email: chinch@chp.ca.gov

Vice Chair

Commander Tyson Pogue
Madera County Sheriff’s Department
Email: tpogue@co.madera.ca.gov

Communications Officer

Commander Darren Blevins
Coalinga Police Department
Email: dblevins@coalinga.com

Legislative Officer

Chief Michael Salvador
Coalinga Police Department
Email: msalvador@coalinga.com

Membership Officer

Supervising Investigator Adam Jimenez
DMV Investigations
Email: adam.jimenez@dmv.ca.gov

Training Officers

Lieutenant Jason Townsend
Bakersfield Police Department
Email: jtownsend6@bak.rr.com

Lieutenant Brian Esteves
Madera Police Department
Email: besteves@cityofmaderapd.org

Sergeant Patrick Etchebarne
California Highway Patrol
Email: petchebarne@chp.ca.gov

Officer Josh Weatherbie
Fresno Police Department
Email: Joshua.weatherbie@fresno.gov

Members at Large

Captain Karl Anderson
Hanford Police Department
Email: kanderson@cityofhanfordca.com

Chief Dino Lawson
Madera Police Department
Email: dlawnson@cityofmaderapd.org

State Board Member
Sheriff Jay Varney
Madera County Sheriff’s Office
Email: jvarney@co.madera.ca.gov

Next Regional Meeting: Click Here

Region VI

Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Region VI

Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Chair

Senior Investigator Bill Smyser
San Bernardino County District Attorney’s Office
Email: WSmyser@sbcda.org

Membership Officer

Captain Kevin Porter
California Highway Patrol
Email: kporter@chp.ca.gov

State Board Member
Assistant Chief Marc Shaw
California Highway Patrol
Email: mrshaw@chp.ca.gov

Region VII

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Region VII

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Communications Officer

Police Services Officer Laura Perry
Ventura Police Department
Email: lperry@venturapd.org

Training Officer

Administrative Assistant Dalilah Rodriguez
Ventura County Sheriff’s Department
Email: dalilah.rodriguez@ventura.org

State Board Member

Captain Cindy Pontes
California Highway Patrol
Email: cpontes@chp.ca.gov

Region VIII

Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

Region VIII

Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Eric Swift
Napa County Sheriff’s Department
Email: eric.swift@countyofnapa.org

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Gary Pitkin
Napa Police Department
Email: gpitkin@cityofnapa.org

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Chase Haag
Napa Police Department
Email: chaag@cityofnapa.org

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Eric Swift
Napa County Sheriff’s Department
Email: eric.swift@countyofnapa.org

Membership Officer

Captain Rob Lenke
Fairfield Police Department
Email: Rlenke@fairfield.ca.gov 

Training Officer

Lieutenant Ron Klein
Petaluma Police Department
Email: Rklein@ci.petaluma.ca.us

State Board Member

Chief Randy Fenn
Fairfield Police Department
Email: rfenn@fairfield.ca.gov

Region IX

Imperial, Orange and San Diego Counties

Region IX

Imperial, Orange and San Diego Counties

Chair

Captain Matt Sheppard
Fountain Valley Police Department
Email: matt.sheppard@fountainvalley.org

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Kevin Lehan
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: kevin.lehan@carlsbadca.gov

Communications Officers

Sergeant Jim Willis
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: james.willis@carlsbadca.gov

Lieutenant Miriam Foxx
Chula Vista Police Department
Email: mfoxx@chulavistapd.org

Legislative Officers

Sergeant Greg Faessel
Cypress Police Department
Email: gfaessel@ci.cypress.ca.us

Corporal Henry Hsu
Fountain Valley Police Department
Email: henry@leo2.org

Membership Officer

Commander Mike Chapman
Westminster Police Department
Email: Mchapman@Westminsterca.gov

Training Officers

Lieutenant Kathryn Hamel
Fullerton Police Department
Email: khamel@fullertonpd.org

Captain Matt Nicholass
La Mesa Police Department
Email: mnicholass@ci.la-mesa.ca.us

Sergeant Jose Rosales
CSU Fullerton Police Department
Email: jrosales@fullerton.edu 

Member at Large

Lieutenant Cathy Scherer
Irvine Police Department
Email: cscherer@cityofirvine.org 

State Board Member

Chief Neil Gallucci
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: Neil.gallucci@carlsbadca.gov

Region X

Los Angeles County

Region X

Los Angeles County

Chair

Commander Coronne Jacob
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Email: cljacob@lasd.org

Vice Chair

Sergeant Eugene Kim
Beverly Hills Police Department
Email: Ekim@beverlyhills.org

Communications Officer

Sergeant Rudy Gatto
Irwindale Police Department
Email: rgatto@IrwindaleCA.gov

Membership Officer

Deputy Michelle Roberts
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Email: mlrobert@lasd.org

Training Officers

Sergeant Logan Braun
Los Angeles Port Police
Email: Lbraun@portla.org

Corporal Nancy Miranda
Glendora Police Department
Email: nmiranda@glendorapd.org

State Board Members

Assistant Chief Marc Coopwood
Beverly Hills Police Department
Email: mcoopwood@beverlyhills.org

Chief Ty Henshaw
Irwindale Police Department
Email: thenshaw@IrwindaleCA.gov

Sergeant Angela Voorhees
CSUN Police Department
Email: angela.voorhees@csun.edu

Region XI

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Plumas, Sierra, Sutter, and Yuba Counties

Region XI

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Plumas, Sierra, Sutter, and Yuba Counties

Region Board – TBD

Region XII

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

Region XII

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

TBD