Regions

CPOA is divided into 12 regions, with each region having its own regional board of CPOA-member volunteers.

The regions hold training seminars on topics of local interest, serve as the local voice of CPOA and are the foundation of the association.

Click on the Region below for contact details, upcoming training sessions and meeting information.

To view information about CPOA Region Boards, CLICK HERE

To view the CPOA Region Map, CLICK HERE

To volunteer with your local region, CLICK HERE

To request region training, CLICK HERE


Region I

Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties

Region I

Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties

Chair

Sergeant Tony Figueroa
Watsonville Police Department
Email: Antonio.figueroa@cityofwatsonville.org

Vice Chair

Chief Deputy Chris Clark
Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Office
Email: chris.clark@santacruzcounty.us 

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Mary Garcia
UC Santa Cruz Police Department
Email: mgarciapd@ucsc.edu

Membership Officer

Sergeant Stefan Fish
Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Office
Email: stefan.fish@santacruzcounty.us

Legislative Officer
VACANT

Training Officers

Lieutenant Dee Baldwin
Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Dee.baldwin@santacruzcounty.us

Admin. Analyst Angie Jauregui
Watsonville Police Department
Email: Angelica.jauregui@cityofwatsonville.org

Members at Large

Lieutenant Brian Cleveland
Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Brian.cleveland@santacruzcounty.us 

Deputy Chief Jose Garcia
Santa Cruz Police Department
Email: jgarcia@cityofsantacruz.com

State Board Member

Captain David Rodriguez
Watsonville Police Department
Email: david.rodriguez@cityofwatsonville.org

Region II

Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara Counties

Region II

Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Jimmy Laughter
Walnut Creek Police Department
Email: laughter@walnutcreekpd.com

Vice Chair

Captain Oliver Collins
Emeryville Police Department
Email: ocollins@emeryville.org 

Communications Officer

Corporal Becky Chestnut
San Ramon Police Department
Email: bchestnut@sanramon.ca.gov

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Nick Gartner
Concord Police Department
Email: nicholas.gartner@cityofconcord.org

Membership Officer
VACANT

Training Officer

Officer Michelle Shepherd
Emeryville Police Department
Email: mshepherd@emeryville.org

Members at Large

Lieutenant Andy Brown
Walnut Creek Police Department
Email: abrown@walnutcreekpd.com

State Board Member

Captain Chris Monahan
Piedmont Police Department
Email: cmonahan@piedmont.ca.gov

Region III

Del Norte, Humbolt, Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity Counties

Region III

Del Norte, Humbolt, Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity Counties

Chair

Chief Greg Baarts
California Highway Patrol
Email: gbaarts@chp.ca.gov 

Vice Chair
VACANT

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Ryan Ham
California Highway Patrol
Email: rham@chp.ca.gov

Membership Officer

Lieutenant Peter Brindley
Redding Police Department
Email: pbrindley@reddingpolice.org

Training Officer

Sergeant Eric Forsberg
Redding Police Department
Email: eforsberg@reddingpolice.org

Legislative Officer
VACANT

Member at Large
VACANT

State Board

Sheriff Eric Magrini
Shasta County Sheriff’s Department
Email: emagrini@co.shasta.ca.us

Region IV

El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, and Yolo Counties

Region IV

El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, and Yolo Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Wesley Herman
Citrus Heights Police Department
Email: wherman@citrusheights.net

Vice Chair

Sergeant Brandon Baldwin
California Highway Patrol
Email: bbaldwin@chp.ca.gov

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Eric Heichlinger
Folsom Police Department
Email: eheichlinger@folsom.ca.us

Membership Officers

Lieutenant Joe Bailey
Sacramento Police Department
Email: Jbailey@pd.cityofsacramento.org 

Training Officers

Commander Jason Browning
Folsom Police Department
Email: jbrowning@folsom.ca.us

Assistant Chief Bobby Davis
Elk Grove Police Department
Email: rdavis@elkgrovepd.org 

Sergeant Chris Shippen
Sacramento Police Department
Email: cshippen@pd.cityofsacramento.org

Deputy Labin Wilson
Placer County Sheriff’s Department
Email: lwilson@placer.ca.gov

Members at Large

Sergeant CeCe Fan
DMV Investigations
Email: cece.fan@dmv.ca.gov

Captain Todd Henry
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: thenry@sacsheriff.com

Sergeant Dan Templeton
Elk Grove police Department
Email: dtempleton@elkgrovepd.org

Lieutenant Brian Ellis
Sacramento Police Department
Email: bellis@pd.cityofsacramento.org

State Board

Undersheriff Eric Maness
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: emaness@sacsheriff.com

Region V

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, and Tulare Counties

Region V

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, and Tulare Counties

Chair

Sheriff Tyson Pogue
Madera County Sheriff’s Department
Email: tpogue@co.madera.ca.gov

Vice Chair
VACANT

Communications Officer

Chief Darren Blevins
Coalinga Police Department
Email: dblevins@coalinga.com

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Brian Esteves
Madera Police Department
Email: besteves@cityofmaderapd.org

Membership Officer

Supervising Investigator Adam Jimenez
DMV Investigations
Email: adam.jimenez@dmv.ca.gov

Training Officers

Ed Clarke
Email: NorCalTech1811@gmail.com

Corporal Josh Weatherbie
Fresno Police Department
Email: Joshua.weatherbie@fresno.gov

Members at Large

Captain Karl Anderson
Hanford Police Department
Email: kanderson@cityofhanfordca.com

Chief Dino Lawson
Madera Police Department
Email: dlawnson@cityofmaderapd.org

State Board Member

Lieutenant Kevin Lehan
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: kevin.lehan@carlsbadca.gov

Region VI

Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Region VI

Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Chair

Senior Investigator Bill Smyser
San Bernardino County District Attorney’s Office
Email: WSmyser@sbcda.org

Vice Chair
VACANT

Legislative Officers

Lieutenant Shelisa Williams
San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department
Email: Stwilliams@sbcsd.org

Membership Officer

Lieutenant Joe Vialovos
California Highway Patrol
Email: Jvialovos@chp.ca.gov

Training Officers

Sergeant Rob Strasburg
Riverside County Sheriff’s Department
Email: rstrasbu@riversidesheriff.org 

Members at Large

Sergeant Doug Mairs
Bishop Police Department
Email: dmairs@bishoppd.org

State Board Member

Undersheriff Dennis Vrooman
Riverside County Sheriff’s Department
Email: dvrooman@riversidesheriff.org

Region VII

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Region VII

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Chair

Commander Kevin Huddle
Santa Barbara County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Klh2765@sbsheriff.org

Vice Chair

Deputy Chief Brenda Trobaugh
Cal Poly SLO Police Department
Email: btrobaug@calpoly.edu

Communications Officer

Detective Suzie Walsh
San Luis Obispo Police Department
Email: swalsh@slocity.org

Legislative Officer

Sergeant Robert Minter
Santa Barbara County Sheriff’s Office
Email: RRM3491@sbsheriff.org 

Membership Officer

Lieutenant Shawn Hill
Santa Barbara Police Department
Email: shill@sbpd.com

Training Officer

Deputy Jeremy Douglas
San Luis Obispo County Sheriff’s Office
Email: jdouglas@co.slo.ca.us

Member at Large
VACANT

State Board Member

Captain Cindy Pontes
California Highway Patrol
Email: cpontes@chp.ca.gov

Region VIII

Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

Region VIII

Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Chase Haag
Napa Police Department
Email: chaag@cityofnapa.org

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Gary Pitkin
Napa Police Department
Email: gpitkin@cityofnapa.org

Communications Officer
VACANT

Legislative Officer
VACANT

Membership Officer
VACANT

Training Officer

Sergeant Anthony Diehm
Sonoma County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Anthony.diehm@sonoma-county.org

State Board Member

Lieutenant Eric Swift
Napa County Sheriff’s Department
Email: eric.swift@countyofnapa.org

Region IX

Imperial, Orange and San Diego Counties

Region IX

Imperial, Orange and San Diego Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Miriam Foxx
Chula Vista Police Department
Email: mfoxx@chulavistapd.org

Vice Chair

Sergeant Jim Willis
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: james.willis@carlsbadca.gov

Communications Officer
VACANT

Legislative Officer

Sergeant Henry Hsu
Fountain Valley Police Department
Email: henry@leo2.org

Membership Officer

Sergeant Bill Drinnin
Westminster Police Department
Email: WDrinnin@Westminster-CA.gov

Training Officers

Officer Jose Rosales
Santa Ana Police Department
Email: jrosales@santa-ana.org

Vacant

Member at Large

Lieutenant John English
Chula Vista Police Department
Email: jenglish@chulavista.org 

Chief Matt Nicholass
La Mesa Police Department
Email: mnicholass@ci.la-mesa.ca.us

State Board Members

Chief Neil Gallucci
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: Neil.gallucci@carlsbadca.gov

Chief Matt Sheppard
Fountain Valley Police Department
Email: matt.sheppard@fountainvalley.org

Region X

Los Angeles County

Region X

Los Angeles County

Chair

Sergeant Logan Braun
Los Angeles Port Police
Email: Lbraun@portla.org

Vice Chair

Aylin Matavousian, Communications Dispatcher/Training Officer
Beverly Hills Police Department
Email: amatavousian@beverlyhills.org 

Communications Officers

Commander Don Mauk
Long Beach Police Department
Email: donald.mauk@longbeach.gov

Legislative Officers

Lieutenant Max Subin
Beverly Hills Police Department
Email: msubin@beverlyhills.org 

Lieutenant Eddie Elizalde
Alhambra Police Department
Email: eelizalde@alhambrapd.org

Membership Officer

Deputy Michelle Roberts
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Email: mlrobert@lasd.org

Deputy Ray Cahill
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Email: rhcahill@lasd.org

Training Officer

Corporal Nancy Miranda
Glendora Police Department
Email: nmiranda@glendorapd.org

State Board Member

Chief Ty Henshaw
Irwindale Police Department
Email: thenshaw@IrwindaleCA.gov

Region XI

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Plumas, Sierra, Sutter, and Yuba Counties

Region XI

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Plumas, Sierra, Sutter, and Yuba Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Brian Baker
Yuba City Police Department
Email: bbaker@yubacity.net

Vice Chair
VACANT

Communication Officer
VACANT

Membership Officer
VACANT

Legislative Officer
VACANT

Training Officer
VACANT

Member at Large

Sergeant Erik Egide
California Highway Patrol
Email: EEgide@chp.ca.gov

State Board Member

Sheriff Eric Magrini
Shasta County Sheriff’s Department
Email: emagrini@co.shasta.ca.us

Region XII

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

Region XII

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Tori Hughes
Stanislaus County Sheriff’s Dept.
Email: thughes@stanislaussheriff.com

Vice Chair
VACANT

Communications Officer

Sergeant Delray Shelton
Merced County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Dshelton@co.merced.ca.us

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Froilan Mariscal
Stanislaus County D.A.’s Office
Email: froilan.mariscal@standa.org 

Membership Officer

Lieutenant Jarrod Pippin
Tuolumne County Sheriff’s Office
Email: JPippin@co.tuolumne.ca.us 

Training Officers

Lieutenant Jason Grogan
Modesto Police Department
Email: groganj@modestopd.com 

Member at Large
VACANT

State Board

Lieutenant Neil Cervenka
Turlock Police Department
Email: ncervenka@turlock.ca.us