Regions

CPOA is divided into 12 regions, with each region having its own regional board of CPOA-member volunteers.

The regions hold training seminars on topics of local interest, serve as the local voice of CPOA and are the foundation of the association.

Click on the Region below for contact details, upcoming training sessions and meeting information.

To view information about CPOA Region Boards, CLICK HERE

To view the CPOA Region Map, CLICK HERE

To volunteer with your local region, CLICK HERE

To request region training, CLICK HERE


Region I

Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties

Region I

Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties

Chair

Sergeant Tony Figueroa
Watsonville Police Department
Email: Antonio.figueroa@cityofwatsonville.org

Vice Chair

Chief Deputy Chris Clark
Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Office
Email: chris.clark@santacruzcounty.us 

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Mary Garcia
UC Santa Cruz Police Department
Email: mgarciapd@ucsc.edu

Membership Officer

Sergeant Stefan Fish
Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Office
Email: stefan.fish@santacruzcounty.us

Legislative Officer
VACANT

Training Officers

Lieutenant Dee Baldwin
Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Dee.baldwin@santacruzcounty.us

Admin. Analyst Angie Jauregui
Watsonville Police Department
Email: Angelica.jauregui@cityofwatsonville.org

Members at Large

Lieutenant Brian Cleveland
Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Brian.cleveland@santacruzcounty.us 

Deputy Chief Jose Garcia
Santa Cruz Police Department
Email: jgarcia@cityofsantacruz.com

Lieutenant Roy Morales
Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Roy.morales@santacruzcounty.us

State Board Member

Captain David Rodriguez
Watsonville Police Department
Email: david.rodriguez@cityofwatsonville.org

Region II

Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara Counties

Region II

Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara Counties

Chair

Captain Oliver Collins
Emeryville Police Department
Email: ocollins@emeryville.org 

Vice Chair

Captain Jimmy Laughter
San Pablo Police Department
Email: JamesL@sanpabloca.gov

Membership & Communications Officer

VACANT

Legislative Officer

VACANT

Training Officer

VACANT

Members at Large

Lieutenant Andy Brown
Walnut Creek Police Department
Email: abrown@walnutcreekpd.com

Captain Todd Trayer
San Jose Police Department
Email: todd.trayer@sanjoseca.gov

Officer Katie Zasly
San Jose Police Department
Email: katie.zasly@sanjoseca.gov

Officer Laura Zasly
Email:laura.zasly@gmail.com

State Board Member

Captain Chris Monahan
Piedmont Police Department
Email: cmonahan@piedmont.ca.gov

Region III

Del Norte, Humbolt, Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity Counties

Region III

Del Norte, Humbolt, Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity Counties

Chair

Sheriff William Honsal
California Highway Patrol
Email: WHonsal@co.humbolt.ca.us

Vice Chair
Larry Depee
California Highway Patrol
Email: LDepee@chp.ca.gov

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Ryan Ham
California Highway Patrol
Email: rham@chp.ca.gov

Membership Officer

VACANT

Training Officer

Sergeant Mark Montgomery
Redding Police Department
Email: mmontgomery@reddingpolice.org

Legislative Officer
Sheriff William Honsal
California Highway Patrol
Email: WHonsal@co.humbolt.ca.us

Member at Large
VACANT

State Board

Chief Greg Baarts
California Highway Patrol
Email: gbaarts@chp.ca.gov 

Region IV

El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, and Yolo Counties

Region IV

El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, and Yolo Counties

Chair

Chief Todd Henry
California Lottery
Email: thenry@calottery.com

Vice Chair

Sergeant Chris Shippen
Sacramento Police Department
Email: cshippen@pd.cityofsacramento.org

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Eric Heichlinger
Folsom Police Department
Email: eheichlinger@folsom.ca.us

Membership & Communications Officers

Sergeant CeCe Fan
DMV Investigations
Email: cece.fan@dmv.ca.gov

Lieutenant Brian Ellis
Sacramento Police Department
Email: bellis@pd.cityofsacramento.org

Training Officers

Lieutenant Joe Bailey
Sacramento Police Department
Email: Jbailey@pd.cityofsacramento.org 

Lieutenant Wesley Herman
Citrus Heights Police Department
Email: wherman@citrusheights.net

Chief Bobby Davis
Elk Grove Police Department
Email: rdavis@elkgrovepd.org 

Members at Large

Sergeant Labin Wilson
Placer County Sheriff’s Department
Email: lwilson@placer.ca.gov

Sergeant Brandon Baldwin
California Highway Patrol
Email: bbaldwin@chp.ca.gov

Sergeant Dan Templeton
Elk Grove police Department
Email: dtempleton@elkgrovepd.org

State Board

Captain Gail Vasquez
Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department
Email: gvasquez@sacsheriff.com

Region V

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, and Tulare Counties

Region V

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, and Tulare Counties

Chair

Sheriff Tyson Pogue
Madera County Sheriff’s Department
Email: tpogue@co.madera.ca.gov

Vice Chair

Commander Jason Clark
Madera County Sheriff’s Department
Email: jclark@co.madera.ca.gov

Communications Officer

Chief Jose Garza
Reedley Police Department
Email: joe.garza@reedley.ca.gov

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Brian Esteves
Madera Police Department
Email: besteves@cityofmaderapd.org

Commander Chris Barsteceanu
King’s County Sheriff’s Office
Email: chris.barsteceanu@co.kings.ca.us

Membership Officer

VACANT

Training Officers

Ed Clarke (Ret.)
Email: NorCalTech1811@gmail.com

Corporal Josh Weatherbie
Fresno Police Department
Email: Joshua.weatherbie@fresno.gov

Members at Large

Captain Karl Anderson
Hanford Police Department
Email: kanderson@cityofhanfordca.com

Chief Dino Lawson
Madera Police Department
Email: dlawnson@cityofmaderapd.org

State Board Member

VACANT

ADVANCE Committee

Officer Simon Sauceda
Coalinga Police Department
Email: ssauceda@coalinga.com

Region VI

Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Region VI

Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Chair

Senior Investigator Bill Smyser
San Bernardino County District Attorney’s Office
Email: WSmyser@sbcda.org

Vice Chair
VACANT

Legislative Officers

Sergeant Julius McChristian
San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department
Email:

Membership/Communications Officer

Lieutenant Joe Vialovos
California Highway Patrol
Email: Jvialovos@chp.ca.gov

Training Officers

Sergeant George Reyes
Riverside County Sheriff’s Department
Email:

Members at Large

Sergeant Doug Mairs
Bishop Police Department
Email: dmairs@bishoppd.org

Sergeant Mike Weischedel
Ontario Police Department
Email: mweischedel@ontariopolice.org 

Sergeant Chris Ramos
Beaumont Police Department
Email: cramos@beaumontpd.org

State Board Member

Undersheriff Dennis Vrooman
Riverside County Sheriff’s Department
Email: dvrooman@riversidesheriff.org

Region VII

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Region VII

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Chair

Commander Kevin Huddle
Santa Barbara County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Klh2765@sbsheriff.org

Vice Chair

VACANT

Communications Officer

VACANT

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Robert Minter
Santa Barbara County Sheriff’s Office
Email: RRM3491@sbsheriff.org 

Membership Officer

Lieutenant Shawn Hill
Santa Barbara Police Department
Email: shill@sbpd.com

Training Officer

Commander Brad Welch
Santa Barbara County Sheriff’s Office
Email: jdouglas@co.slo.ca.us

Member at Large
VACANT

State Board Member

Commander Kevin Huddle
Santa Barbara County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Klh2765@sbsheriff.org

Region VIII

Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

Region VIII

Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

Chair

Lieutenant Chase Haag
Napa Police Department
Email: chaag@cityofnapa.org

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Gary Pitkin
Napa Police Department
Email: gpitkin@cityofnapa.org

Membership Officer

VACANT

Communications Officer

VACANT

Legislative Officer

VACANT

Training Officer

Sergeant Anthony Diehm
Sonoma County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Anthony.diehm@sonoma-county.org

Member at Large

Sergeant Felipe Hernandez
Napa County Sheriff’s Department
Email: felipe.hernandez@countyofnapa.org

Sergeant Brett Morris
Fairfield Police Department
Email: bamorris@gairgield.ca.gov

State Board Member

VACANT

Region IX

Imperial, Orange and San Diego Counties

Region IX

Imperial, Orange and San Diego Counties

Chair

Captain Miriam Foxx
Chula Vista Police Department
Email: mfoxx@chulavistapd.org

Vice Chair

Sergeant Jim Willis
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: james.willis@carlsbadca.gov

Communications Officer

VACANT

Legislative Officer

Sergeant Henry Hsu
Fountain Valley Police Department
Email: henry@leo2.org

Lieutenant Nick Nicholas
Seal Beach Police Department
Email: nnicholas@sealbeachca.gov

Membership Officer

Sergeant Bill Drinnin
Westminster Police Department
Email: WDrinnin@Westminster-CA.gov

Training Officers

Sergeant Alex Maslin
Newport Beach Police Department
Email: amaslin@nbpd.org

Officer Jose Rosales
Santa Ana Police Department
Email: jrosales@santa-ana.org

Heather Hutchinson, Training Coordinator
Carlsbad Police Department
Email: heather.hutchinson@carlsbadca.gov

Member at Large

Lieutenant John English
Chula Vista Police Department
Email: jenglish@chulavista.org 

Captain Matt Nicholass
La Mesa Police Department
Email: mnicholass@ci.la-mesa.ca.us

Sergeant Greg Faessel
Cypress Police Department
gfaessel@cypressca.org

Chief Leonard Barra
Imperial Police Department
barra@cityofimperial.org

Agent Bryan Jackson
Chula Vista Police Department
bjackson@chulavistapd.org

State Board Members

Chief Matt Sheppard
Fountain Valley Police Department
Email: matt.sheppard@fountainvalley.org

Deputy Chief Rick Armendariz
Anaheim Police Department
Email:

Region X

Los Angeles County

Region X

Los Angeles County

Chair

Sergeant Logan Braun
Los Angeles Port Police Department
Email: Lbraun@portla.org

Vice Chair

Aylin Matavousian, Communications Dispatcher/Training Officer
Beverly Hills Police Department
Email: amatavousian@beverlyhills.org 

Membership/Communications Officers

Commander Don Mauk
Long Beach Police Department
Email: donald.mauk@longbeach.gov

Deputy Michelle Roberts
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Email: mlrobert@lasd.org

Legislative Officers

Captain Max Subin
Beverly Hills Police Department
Email: msubin@beverlyhills.org 

Lieutenant Eddie Elizalde
Alhambra Police Department
Email: eelizalde@alhambrapd.org

Training Officers

Lieutenant Eugene Kim
Beverly Hills Police Department
Email: ekim@beverlyhills.org

Deputy Sheriff Ray Cahill
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Email: rcahill@lasd.org

Corporal Nancy Miranda
Glendora Police Department
Email: nmiranda@glendorapd.org

State Board Member

VACANT

Region XI

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Plumas, Sierra, Sutter, and Yuba Counties

Region XI

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Plumas, Sierra, Sutter, and Yuba Counties

Chair

Chief Brian Baker
Yuba City Police Department
Email: bbaker@yubacity.net

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Erik Egide
California Highway Patrol
Email: EEgide@chp.ca.gov

Membership Officer

VACANT

Communications Officer

VACANT

Legislative Officer

VACANT

Training Office

Lieutenant Omar Pena
Chico Police Department
Email: omar.pena@chicoca.gov

Member at Large

VACANT

State Board Member

VACANT

Region XII

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

Region XII

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

Chair

Captain Tori Hughes
Stanislaus County Sheriff’s Dept.
Email: thughes@stanislaussheriff.com

Vice Chair
VACANT

Communications Officer

Lieutenant Delray Shelton
Merced County Sheriff’s Office
Email: Dshelton@co.merced.ca.us

Legislative Officer

Lieutenant Froilan Mariscal
Stanislaus County D.A.’s Office
Email: froilan.mariscal@standa.org 

Chief Michael Salvador
Atwater Police Department
Email: msalvador@atwater.org

Membership Officer

Lieutenant Jarrod Pippin
Tuolumne County Sheriff’s Office
Email: JPippin@co.tuolumne.ca.us 

Training Officers

Lieutenant Jason Grogan
Modesto Police Department
Email: groganj@modestopd.com 

Member at Large
VACANT

State Board

VACANT