Membership Vote for 2017-18 Board of Directors

September 22, 2017

Dear CPOA Voting Member:

Back in April, a call for nominations was disseminated.  Upon close of the submittal period, the Board Development Committee convened to discuss all applicants and then submitted their recommendation to the Board at its recent August meeting.

The sitting Board of Directors is pleased to submit the following slate for the 2017-18 Board of Directors:

President:                    Assistant Chief Marc Coopwood, Beverly Hills PD
1st Vice President:       Sheriff Jay Varney, Madera County SD
2nd Vice President:      Chief Neil Gallucci, Carlsbad PD
3rd Vice President:       Undersheriff Erik Maness, Sacramento County SD
Treasurer:                    Assistant Chief Marc Shaw, CHP
At Large:                     Captain Cindy Pontes, CHP 1 year remaining term)
At Large:                     Chief Randy Fenn, Fairfield PD (1 year remaining term)
At Large:                     Sheriff Jon Lopey, Siskiyou County SD (2 year term)
At Large:                     Chief Ty Henshaw, Irwindale PD (2 year term)
At Large:                     Chief David Honda, Watsonville PD (2 year term)
At Large:                     Lt. Cathy Scherer, Irvine PD (1 year remaining term)
Immediate Past President: Sheriff Scott Jones, Sacramento County SD

As the current Bylaws dictate, this is your notification that a membership vote will occur during the Annual Business Meeting (which is part of the upcoming COPSWEST Training & Expo) on October 30, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. at the Palm Springs Renaissance Hotel.  Voting members in attendance will be asked to ratify the Board’s recommendation.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me, otherwise I look forward to seeing you at the Annual Business meeting in order to vote on this slate.


Carol A. Leveroni, CAE
Executive Director

Related Recent News